• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £4 GBP




Label: DEAD CERT. Records

Artist: Various
Title: Black Mail IX
Release Date: Friday 28 April 2017
Format: Digital

01. Najel Monteiro - Strange Enough
02. BYLLY - Not Too Much
03. Confluence - Kama River
04. Remy Kruyer - Seven

This is the ninth release in the labels mixed artist series entitled “Black Mail” that showcases individual tracks from a selection of handpicked artists. Featuring known and established artists, but also those breaking into the industry.

This EP contains some quality cuts from Najel Monteiro and Remy Kruyer in the Netherlands, BYLLY in Poland and Confluence from Russia.

01. Najel Monteiro - Strange Enough

Dutchman with a difference, Najel Monteiro is a multifaceted artist from Rotterdam, who's energetic productions have caught support from the likes of Ben Sims. "Strange Enough" is a slice of hypnotic and thoughtful Techno and serves as an introduction to future works on DEAD CERT.

02. BYLLY - Not Too Much

Piotrek Kacprzak aka BYLLY is another producer to keep an eye on, following contributions to DJ Hi-Shock' Gynoid Audio, Translucent, Counter Pulse and Manchester's Abyss Recordings for example. "Not Too Much" is a spaced out and energetic track with off-kilter melodies and a creative flair hidden in the depths.

03. Confluence - Kama River

Powerful and edgy, "Kama River" sees another appearance on DEAD CERT. of Russia based Confluence once again bringing his crazy sounds. Organic and progressive, this looping electronic beast will infiltrate brains with it's subtle arrangements and demonic textures.

04. Remy Kruyer - Seven

Remy Kruyer returns with some new material following his 2013 release on DEAD CERT. Since then he has landed his works on Mike Wall's Wall Music, Parlez, Translucent, Gynoid Audio and Audio Borderline continuing to pick up new supporters. "Seven" is a diverse track that runs the dancefloor, using captivating sound combinations laced with Remy's tailor made funk.


released April 28, 2017



all rights reserved